Lawless OST

Lawless OST

Format Price Buy
Lawless Vinyl LP £21.99


Lawless OST

Red Transparent 180g Audiophile Vinyl

Lawless is a brand new star studded movie by director John Hillcoat (The Road, The Proposition) about a gang of bootleggers in Virginia during the Great Depression. And when we say star-studded, we really mean it: Guy Pierce, Gary Oldman, Tom Hardy and Shia LeBoeuf signed up for the gritty and evocative story about brothers who try to create their own American Dream during Prohibition.

None other than Nick Cave helped Hillcoat with the screenplay, while he also took great care of the movie’s soundtrack. Cave and fellow musician Warren Ellis form the core of The Bootleggers, a country and bluegrass ensemble that welcome a string of guests artist like Emmylou Harris, Ralph Stanley and Mark Lanegan.

The Lawless OST contains cover versions of artists such as Velvet Underground and Captain Beefheart and also features original compositions by Cave/Ellis and the great Willie Nelson!

Side A
1. Fire and Brimstone - The Bootleggers feat. Mark Lanegan
2. Burnin' Hell - The Bootleggers feat. Nick Cave
3. Sure 'Nuff Yes I Do - Ralph Stanley
4. Fire in the Blood -The Bootleggers feat. Emmylou Harris
5. White Light / White Heat -The Bootleggers feat. Mark Lanegan
6. Cosmonaut - The Bootleggers feat. Emmylou Harris
7. Fire in the Blood / Snake Song Medley -Fire in the Blood, The Bootleggers feat. Ralph Stanley -Snake Song The Bootleggers feat. Emmylou Harris

Side B
1. So You'll Aim Towards the Sky -The Bootleggers feat. Liela Moss and Emmylou Harris
2. Fire in the Blood - The Bootleggers feat. Emmylou Harris
3. Fire and Brimstone - Ralph Stanley
4. Sure 'Nuff Yes I Do - The Bootleggers feat. Mark Lanegan
5. White Light / White - Heat Ralph Stanley
6. End Crawl - Nick Cave / Warren Ellis
7. Midnight Run - Willie Nelson