The Ninth Gate - Flame Vinyl

The Ninth Gate - Flame Vinyl

Format Price Buy
Ninth Gate - Flame Vinyl DLP £15.99
£15.99 Out of stock
Sorry, The Ninth Gate - Flame Vinyl is out of stock.


The Ninth Gate - Flame Vinyl

PLEASE NOTE: NO RETURNS ACCEPTED. These pressings may have a few pits on the surface of the vinyl, which are audible when played. As we cannot guarantee the audio quality of this pressing, we have reduced the price accordingly and therefore will not accept returns. There is an alternative version on black vinyl which does not have the same issue.

Hand pressed for Record Store Day in a 1500 edition and making its debut on vinyl, Wojciech Kilar’s haunting soundtrack to Polanski’s disturbing film The Ninth Gate (1999) features at its core the vocals of Korean born soprano, Sumi Jo. Kilar established himself as a horror score composer with Bram Stoker’s Dracula and his work here on Polanski’s film achieves a creeping sense of menace worthy of Polanski’s dark tale of Satanic worship.


Track listing:

A Side
1 Vocalise
2 Opening Titles
3 Corso
4 Corso's Apartment / Bernie Is Dead

B Side
1 Liana's Seduction
2 Plane To Spain Bolero
3 The Motorcyclist
4 Missing Book / Mustace Waits For Corso

C Side
1 Blood On The Face
2 St. Martin's Chateau
3 Death Of Liana
4 "Boo!"

D Side
1 Balkan Burns
2 The Ninth Gate
3 Corso and the Girl
4 Vocalise (Reprise)


“If menacingly haunting horror music is your delight, then The Ninth Gate is not a score to miss.” **** FILMTRACKS.COM

“hypnotic music...which is guaranteed to have you looking over your shoulder and under the bed.”*****