Nainita Desai - Untamed Romania (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Untamed Romania (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Nainita Desai

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (MP3) 35 tracks £8.99
Download Album (FLAC) 35 tracks £8.99
Download individual tracks From £0.99


Nainita Desai - Untamed Romania (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Award-winning composer Nainita Desai’s stunning orchestral score to the saga-like, nature documentary film.

Untamed Romania is a full length feature film with an ecological message, directed by Tom Barton-Humphreys and narrated by Mark Strong. The film’s international debut was on 18th March 2018 at The Environmental Film Festival in the Nation's Capital
(Washington, US). This epic documentary unravels over a year and explores all four seasons.

The soundtrack is performed by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales and is brimming with charm, uplifting themes,
and orchestral colours. Nainita's playful music fully enhances this cinematic adventure and celebrates Romania's astounding mountains,
ancient forests and sweeping wetlands that provide habitats to many of the Europe’s endangered creatures.

For Untamed Romania, Nainita is a winner of Best Film Score at NaturVision (2019) and a nominee for Best Film Score at GOPO
Romania Film Awards (2019). She also received the RTS West Award (2019) for BBC series Extraordinary Rituals.
Her most recent projects include Telling Lies, a critically acclaimed live action video game which has won her the
Music+Sound Award 2019 for Best Original Music for a Video Game trailer, and feature doc For Sama, which has to date
won over 20 top prizes including SXSW and Cannes Film Festival 2019.

In the early stages of her career Nainita worked with leading filmmakers including Bertolucci and Werner Herzog,
before securing a role at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios and forging an enviable reputation scoring documentaries,
and recent feature films like the supernatural thriller Darkness Visible and WW2 drama Enemy Within.


"Untamed Romania is an impressive score that instantly grabs you in its talons and takes you on a swift journey…"
- Charlie Brigden FSM

"If you are unfamiliar with Desai’s work, this documentary score is as fine a place as any to start acquainted yourself with a rising voice in the film music scene. Her writing captivates throughout this wonderful hour-long playlist."
- Steven A. Kennedy FSM


Download Album (SILED1600)
  1. Nainita Desai - Untamed Romania
  2. Nainita Desai - Sleeping Giants
  3. Nainita Desai - A Chrysalis Awakens
  4. Nainita Desai - Wild Boars
  5. Nainita Desai - Springtime in Carpathia
  6. Nainita Desai - Wolves in Carpathia
  7. Nainita Desai - Legend of The Fire Salamander
  8. Nainita Desai - Lynx Cubs
  9. Nainita Desai - The Danube
  10. Nainita Desai - Chicks in Danger
  11. Nainita Desai - Flowers in Bloom
  12. Nainita Desai - Bear Mischief
  13. Nainita Desai - Curious Bear Cubs
  14. Nainita Desai - Graceful Pelicans
  15. Nainita Desai - Catch The Mayfly
  16. Nainita Desai - Ancient Histria
  17. Nainita Desai - Lazy Summer Days
  18. Nainita Desai - Mayfly Season
  19. Nainita Desai - The Carpathians
  20. Nainita Desai - Golden Eagle Hunting Ground
  21. Nainita Desai - The Apuseni Mountains
  22. Nainita Desai - Eagle Chicks
  23. Nainita Desai - Bear Antics
  24. Nainita Desai - Magnificent Beast
  25. Nainita Desai - Lush Meadows
  26. Nainita Desai - Strange Caterpillars
  27. Nainita Desai - Stork Delivery
  28. Nainita Desai - Apples and Bears
  29. Nainita Desai - Autumn Approaches
  30. Nainita Desai - Piatra Craiului Ridge
  31. Nainita Desai - Bears vs Wolves
  32. Nainita Desai - The Chamois
  33. Nainita Desai - The Lynx
  34. Nainita Desai - A Sleeping Giant Returns
  35. Nainita Desai - This Glorious Land